en
US
USD
Jule
CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
24 reviews 1 2 3
Posted November 22, 2013
great fit great everything
I have to write a review because I totally disagree with the lone reviewer who said you can find this at Forever 21!!! So not true. Like the majority of Splendid items this dress has a great fit, great fabric, and super comfortable. I never wear form fitted dresses so that's saying a lot coming from me. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure how this would fit so I bought it in both small and medium. The medium was way too big and the small was perfect for my 5'2 110 lb body. My only complaint is that it was way too long in the sleeves and not as short as I wanted it to be (I wanted to wear it in Vegas), BUT I'm short so that's understandable. I just took it to my tailor to take care of. p.s. I did wear Spanx underneath!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2012
not for my body type
size P fit, but being 5'2, this dress didn't flatter my body. it looked a bit overwhelming on me and I think it's better suited for taller body types. it was super soft and I wish the dress was slightly more fitted and less "bubble" like on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
the reviews are right!
glad I listened to my fellow Shopboppers on this one. these really are amazing! and for $114, you really can't beat that price. I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs, 26 fits true to size. they're a little long for me, I currently have them rolled up at the bottom. they are so comfortable and stretch out sooo nicely and are especially comfortable on the stomach area. I usually wear COH or J Brand but I'm looking forward to purchasing more James in the future.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2010
basic and fun
the review above summed this dress up perfectly: wear nude undergarments with this baby and size up if you don't want it to be too short. I'm 5'2 110lbs and got the small. the hem adds a little fun to the dress. I just wish the sleeves were just 1-1.5" shorter.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 25, 2013
so comfy
Love em! I usually wear an xs in Splendid so I was surprised when I read the model was wearing a size s. Happy I went with my gut and got the xs b/c they're perfect (5'2 and 110 lbs).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2012
size down
I wear a 7.5 99% of the time, but I found these to run slightly big. I would have repurchased if a size 7 was available.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2012
love!
I'm a 7.5 and purchased the Sand in a 7.5 and was happy to find they fit. they weren't the most comfortable shoes when I first put them on but I knew they just needed some light breaking in to get them to how comfortable they are now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2012
super cute
this dress in xs fit perfectly (5'2, 110)! although very, very cute, I didn't keep it. my BF loved it but I personally didn't like the color against my skin tone. I needed the dress to be a bit deeper or I needed to get a tan.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
not flattering
I bought these jean leggings in part b/c I saw a petite reviewer gave these 5 stars (I'm 5'2 and was willing to hem these if needed). The waist fit but the rest looked awkward on my body, esp at the knee area.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 20, 2010
lovely
lovely top... it's sheer with the exception of the front bust area, so I didn't feel the need to wear any more than a nude bra underneath it. I wish it was just slightly more fitted but I still like the blousey feel. I'm 5'2 110lbs and purchased xs.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content