lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
122 reviews 1 2 3 ... 13
Posted October 17, 2014
Not a sweatshirt
I do love Theory but this item is not good value imho. It is not a sweatshirt but rather a very thin long sleeved T with sweatshirt style banding. It is not warm at all. Very slim fit. My usual S (US 4) is fitted, as per the black pics. The stepped hem looks a little odd irl without a split in between. I wanted a long, stylish sweatshirt but this is not that. It looks like it could come from any cheap retailer. My first Theory disappointment.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 21, 2014
The ultimate blazer
I used to search endlessly for the perfect blazer, and then I found Theory's Gabe and the search was over. That was 5 years ago. I occasionally look at other brands but it just reinforces how good the Gabe is. Perfect style with a genuinely classic cut that is razor sharp. The most perfect lapel. Tapering through the back means it fits exactly. The faux pocket is now slanted, making it even sharper than the old straight across style. This new fabric is not as fine as the original 'tailor' fabric but that also means it creases less and is more durable. I'm a standard US 4, 34C and used to buy the 4. It fits well but I tried the 2 for a closer fit and I prefer it. There's no pulling, just a sculpted fit. Extremely flattering. Can't recommend this enough.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very chic sunglasses
Gorgeous, stylish sunglasses. Beautiful quality, as you would expect from Gucci. Very comfortable to wear. I purchased the brown and they make a nice sophisticated change from my usual aviators. Well worth the money.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 16, 2014
Impeccable Theory
This top reminds me again why Theory is my favourite brand. Perfect, classic design that will stand the test of time, the most gorgeous silk and impeccable tailoring and finish. I'm US 4, 34C and bought S - perfect fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
The Ultimate Havaianas!
I love this wedge version of my beloved Havaianas! They are exactly the same fit and quality but are even comfier with the added cushioning, and best of all, give a fantastic bit of height while still feeling like flats. Perfect with maxi dresses and skirts or whenever you want a little lift with a casual outfit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 10, 2014
Perfect layering tee
Splendid gets it just right again - this is soft and long and ideal for layering. I'm US 4, bought S and it's TTS - fitted as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Just right!
Love this nightie! It's cute, it's comfortable, it breathes and it isn't tizzy or floral. Thank you CK for sophisticated everyday sleepwear. Fits TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Beautiful
These are beautiful pants that have an elegant drape / slouch to them without too much volume, so if you have a small frame you won't be swamped. The fabric is amazing, just like a heavy crepe silk. They fit TTS - I bought my usual 4 and it fits as pictured except that at 5'6", they fall all the way down to my ankle bones, which is exactly what I wanted. The elastic at the ankle means you can push them up if you like. Very comfortable. Glad to have a stylish alternative to skinnies. The best I've seen in this style. If the fabric was washable they'd be absolutely perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Nice, beautifully soft tee
This tee is very well made, is buttery soft, and has a nice length. Fits TTS, I'm US 4, bought S and it fits as pictured. The grey is a nice fresh shade, not dull. The only downside for me is the neckline is cut too wide but this is a minor drawback.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2014
Splendid 1x1 is the best!
I'm a huge Splendid devotee and am obsessed with their 1x1 fabric. I've had the tanks and long sleeve tees for years and they still look new and stay black. So I finally bought the short sleeve version and it's just as wonderful. I'm US 4 and S is a perfect fit. It is a fitted tee but that's what I wanted, to wear under suits in summer. The cut is perfect, the neckline not too low, it's nice and long but the fabric is the dealmaker, it's durable, soft, recovers perfectly, never loses its shape and stays black, cold wash after cold wash. Love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content