emirenda
San Francisco
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy,
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Posted December 05, 2012
Beaded Flapper Dress
I fell in love with this Parker dress when I saw it on Shopbop, so I ordered it immediately in anticipation of wearing it to a Christmas party. Due to a shipping glitch, I didn't get the dress as quickly as I thought, but customer service overnighted another dress which made me happy. I received the dress the other day and tried it on. It's very true to size, definitely on the looser side which I like. It's very heavy due to the beading, though. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit my upper thigh and my bust is 34C. Not sure what kind of bra to wear but I'll figure that out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love Enza Costa tops
This is my third Enza Costa sweater. I love that they're cashmere, but thin enough you can wear them in warm or cold weather. The cut is flattering and I like the finger hole detailing even though I end up pushing up my sleeves when I wear it. Can't go wrong with it. It's a great basic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2012
not worth the price
I expected more from Gemma Redux when I ordered this necklace. I wanted a statement necklace, but this one dissapoints. The black pieces look like something fake even though they are heavy. And the chain is made out of silver and doesn't match the gold rods in the necklace. I sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2012
not pretty at all
I really liked the look of this sweater when I saw it, so I ordered it. I was in shock when I opened it. It was not the greyish hue as depicted on the web, it has gold threading all throughout so you would look like a disco ball. I was so dissapointed by Velvet. It was so tacky, I immediately sent it back the same day.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2012
best slippers
love. i wear them inside and outside when i'm taking trash out or walking the dogs. They're a little tight at first but they do stretch a bit like most Uggs.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2012
cropped Vince pants
I have a lot of pieces of clothing from Vince. I purchased a pair of pants from Barney's that were similar to the ones here on shopbop in a size 0 and they fit great, but the ones from Shopbop had a different texture and they were a little snug through the calf. They're doable, but I think I will stick to trying Vince pants on in the store going forward. But I bought these on sale so it wasn't so bad.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2012
simple gold necklace
I ordered this 2 weeks ago, put it on and haven't taken it off. It's delicate and simple and something you can just wear everyday. The clasp is really small, though so you might need someone to help you put it on. The heart hits right at your collar bone and sits nicely. Would be nice to layer it with other necklaces.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2012
Parker dress
I purchased a Parker dress with a similar cut to this one and loved it. This one is strapless and I think I can dress it up or down. It's a cute dress for the fall, too because of the colors. Very flattering on.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2012
Kain Label Sanford Dress
The dress looks much better on the model than on me. I liked how the back draped, but it looked dumpy when I tried it on. I'm 5'4 so maybe who's taller could get away with it. It was pretty loose and I ordered the small. I returned it. I'm sure I'll find something else on Shopbop:) Happy shopping!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 27, 2012
LBD
I ordered this dress in a small which fit perfectly but returned it because I have way too many little black dresses and I really wanted this same dress in the cream color but they didn't have my size at the time. I was pleasantly surprised to see they had the cream color the next day so I returned the black one and ordered the cream color which is beautiful. I like that the fabric is heavier so I can wear it in the cold months of summer in San Francisco.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content