lobelia
Sydney, Australia
Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
44 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted January 10, 2014
Not for my shape exactly
I'm petite - only 5 foot and slightly curvy. Normally xs or 0 in most things but the 0 in these pants was too low cut for me in the back (or rather my bottom must be rather big! I take 26 in rag & bone & COH jeans). The leather bunched at my knees too which was disappointing. I decided that the leather would bunch eve in size 2 unless I was a lot taller. Otherwise I can see the quality is good so I am still giving it 4 stars, the fit just didn't work for my proportions.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Size up 1 size
So i'm typically an XS or 0 in most things and when I saw the model was wearing an XS, I thought yep this should be ok then. When I got the XS, it's quite fitted. The top is great but for me, I have quite a curvy bottom (26 in jeans) and although the dress fits, because it is 100% linen & therefore slightly see through, I figured it's better to size up & go slightly loose so it's not as see-through. I'd say if you're slim - straight up and down with not many curves, you should be true to size, but if you're more curvy ,go up a size. I love it otherwise. Will be a great summer dress to wear on vacation with simple sandals.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2014
Sadly shoulders too big
I love equipment blouses but the tees have me stumped. I take an XS in most things but the XS in this one, the shoulders were too big which then made the sleeves too long. Pity because I wanted to love it. I love the print and had this on my wish list for a while.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2013
go up in size
So i am 36 and took 36.5 - fits perfect wearing thin socks. If you like thick socks go up 1 full size. The boots are tinged with dark espresso colouring as per earlier review but I think it's brought out by the dark brown heel and brown zipper tab. It doesn't bother me - I didn't want pure black boots - super comfy deposit high heel. I still haven't figured out if these are super flattering to my short legs yet but will wear them anyway! by winter think they will grow on me
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
So comfy
these are slightly larger than other cuts I find - I'm 26 in all other jeans, but my 26s in these are slightly loose - but I don't mind it too much. The denim is so soft and comfortable - I may have been able to size down to 25, but am happy with these for travelling. Love the distressing as it's not too obvious.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Usual size
My usual 26 is perfect - love love LOVE these. I'm petite but curvy and these are just so good - go with everything. Will def get more in more shades.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Size up
I am usually size 0 - and i have another Club Monaco skirt in 0 but this one is a bit tight I found. It's better for it to be a bit looser than normal due to the raffia pattern on the front too. I should have gone size 2. I like the skirt otherwise.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Short very short
I am 5 ft and typically 0 - I have a tibi dress which I'm 0 in. I found the 0 in this tight and short. Think it's the fabric and the cut. I should have gone with size 2 but couldn't be bothered to reorder.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love this skirt
I have this in navy and black and they are just classic, comfy and go with anything. I find DVF sizing a bit strange - but typically I'm 0 in most other brands, but these skirts I find I'm 4 because I'm curve but petite.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
WIsh these were my size
These are so cute and comfy..but I found them true to size and Shopbop had sadly run out my true size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content