en
US
USD
Capcityshopper
Washington, DC
My Style: Casual Chic, urban yet classic
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted October 31, 2012
chic and comfy
This blazer is a great in the fact that it can be dressed up or down. I think it is true to size. I ordered the XS and usually wear 0/2 in jackets. The shoulders are a bit more structured than I expected, but it's nothing egregious and adds that bit of tailoring to a "cozy" blazer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 21, 2012
Great Quality
The leather on this skirt was great quality. I ordered both the XS and S for comparison (I am 5'6, 115 lbs) and they both could have worked for me. The S was slightly longer, but not by a lot. I ended up returning both skirts simply because the flared shape was not exactly what I wanted once I saw it on. But, if you are looking for a flared/pleated skirt this one is fantastic!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2012
A little too see though
This was a great skirt. Very comfortable, short but not obsence. I loved that it hugged close to the body. I bought it in a the lemon color, and it was just a little too see through for me. Because it is so tight, the light color just ended up revelaing a little to much of my behind. Perhaps in a darker color it would be a bit better of if the fabric had some sort of lining/double thickness to it. Unfortunatley, it had to go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2012
Great Summer Blazer
I love this blazer. It is the perfect weight to throw over tank tops in the summer and I loved the slim cut. I almost wish there was a button or a hook to close it, but that is by no means a deal breaker. I was probably between an xs and sm, and I opted for the xs. I like the snugger fit for a blazer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2012
good quality but not fit
I love items by Parker, but this top, although it was supposed to be looser, was simple way too loose. Even looser cut items can give you some sort of shape, and this did nothing for me. The fabric was great, as was the color, just not that fit. It was a return.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2011
Like a Sack
I second the other reviewer's comment that you could put a 3-year old in here. And, what she did not note is that the 3-year old would not simply fit in here, but stay put due to the weirdly tight elastic-like bottom of the sweater. So, I was expecting an over-sized chic sweater with interesting details to wear with leggings or skinny jeans, but what I got was a sack that was tight around my neck and my thighs creating a a totally awkward shape. This is not casual chic. I ordered an XS and am 5'6, and this is definitely getting sent back ASAP.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2011
Quality dress but something was off....
I love Tibi, and the dress did not dissapoint in the fact that the silk was high quality and the colors of the dress are fabulous. For me, something just looked "off" on the neckline and I felt it just didn't drape the way I had expected it to. I ordered my usual size (0), and for the most part, it fit as other items in the line do, but again, I think the v-neck and the cut of the sleeves just did not drape well on my body. But, it is a beautiful dress and I wish it had worked out!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2011
Fun and versatile
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great. It fits as I expected it to. I ordered a XS, and I'd say the top was maybe slightly big, but I am pretty small-busted (32/34 A). I could definitely see myself wearing this with a cropped blazer or cardigan to dress down a bit with booties or it can be worn for fancier occations with heels and jewelry. All in all, a great purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fabulous!
I was worried about the length after reading other reviews, but it was perfect. I purchased the off-white sweater in XS. I am 5'6", 32A, and the length was perfect. The back of the sweater covers my backsdie and the front is not too short at all, and it hangs to about mid-thigh. This is the most expensive sweater I have purchased, although for years I have been ok shelling out the dough for jeans and dresses, so I was a bit nervous. But, it was totally worth it. The quality is fantastic, so soft, and the neckline is so interesting and versatile. If you get this color, you'll need to wear a layer under it because it is slightly sheer. But, if you are on the fence, go for it! I am now a cashmere sweater convert:)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 28, 2011
Comfy and Cute!
This is a great jumpsuit, and the key is the blouson cut. It is also slightly pleated in the front, which helps because it doesn't bunch weird when you sit. I wore it the other night with flat sandals and a chunky necklace, but it could easily be dressed up a bit more. The capri length is flattering, and the ties are a nice touch. And, the back looks great, too. No saggy butt here. Great for day or night. If you are thinking about it, go for it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content