en
US
USD
hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic, Girly
Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
142 reviews 1 2 3 ... 15
Posted September 04, 2014
Too big and long for me
I'm 5'3" with a 36" bust and ordered a 4. It was slightly too big everywhere but fit me closest in the bust so a size down might be too small. I should note it only fit in the bust when I pinched the shoulders a bit since it was too long in the straps on me and would need to be altered there either way. While a 2 might have worked better I didn't find it as flattering as I would have liked so will not reorder.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Nice fabric but fit is unwieldy...
I ordered this in xs though I'm usually an s since it appeared large on the models which was a good decision. The fabric has a slight sheen which is nice but I found the fit a little complicated and weird. I kept adjusting it to try to make it look better and when I would get it right in the back it was too low in the front, otherwise it would pull weirdly in the back. I decided it was too much trouble and sent it back. It might work better for a taller person with a longer torso and lower bust,
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Super sexy on
I ordered this in a small, my usual size and am in love. This should be great for a night out. The white is slightly sheer but not bad with a nude bra. It is super flattering since it shows the small of the back but not the tummy and gives me the illusion of being smaller than I am. I'm tempted to order black if available in a small or maybe the long sleeved version...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Runs small in the bust
I am usually a 4 in dresses, so I ordered a small. It fit everywhere but was way too small in the bust, it squished and flattened me out. I have a 36" chest for reference. Another issue is with the seam in front, it tended to create a ridge and ripple as it moved. Also, it did not really act like a bias cut and the fabric is not what iI would consider charmeuse as it had no shine, I would consider it more of a plain weave that almost looked like a cheap polyester. This might look better on someone that it fit but it wasn't a win for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sexy flattering bikini
I am a small in clothing bottoms, size 25 or 26 in jeans, but I usually find a medium fits best in bikini bottoms. My hips are fairly narrow but I have a bubble in back and small bikinis usually indent my butt. A medium worked great in this as well, it looked just like the one on the model as far as coverage goes. I will have to be brave to wear it but I honestly think it looks better than a full coverage bottom, much in the way a cheeky panty looks better than a full panty. I also like that it has more coverage in front than a lot of bikinis so I don't feel too overexposed. I would definitely size up if you are on the fence.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 02, 2014
Cute and sexy, but impractical
This is one hot coverup. I thought for sure I would keep it when I first put it on. Unfortunately the straps kept falling off my shoulders. This may be because I am fairly busty and the dress seemed to be pulling forward on top. I have two kids to chase around so I can't be bothered with falling straps. I ordered a small and found it true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2014
Not good with a string bikini
This does have a lot of fabric and is very light and voluminous, but I found it more flattering than most dresses of this type. The problem came when I put my string bikini on underneath. It is so light the strings made the fabric balloon out in an unflattering way. The length was good with flats on my 5'3" body which was a pleasant surprise, but half of my bikinis have strings so I had to pass on this coverup.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2014
Skimpy!
I am a 30F/G which is equivalent to a 34DD cup size and the D/DD was too small for me. I expected more from this brand since I own another shoshanna bikini which fits great. If you like minimal coverage this may work for you.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A little low cut
I ordered this bottom in a small and found it a little low cut in front. I've had c-sections so I don't need my scar popping out. Otherwise it fit well with enough coverage in the back so if you're not scarred like me it may work!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2014
Nice rash guard
I plan to spend a lot of time with my kids at the pool this summer so I wanted a rash guard for a little more sun protection since it is such a pain to put sunscreen on my back. Based on the other review I decided to try a medium instead of my usual small and am glad I did. I have a 37" chest but am small elsewhere; this would have been too tight in a small and the medium is still fitted through the body. I like that this rash guard is a little longer and touches the top of my swimsuit bottoms as I feel it is more flattering this way. I ordered the black since it will go with any swimsuit I own.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content