REVIEWS & RATINGS
163 reviews 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11
Kylie T.
Chicago, IL
Adorable!
The illustrations in this book are absolutely beautiful. It's a great book for any fashion lover...even if they don't have kids!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
Great little gift
Bought this for a co-worker who just had a baby girl, and she loved it. The pictures in the book are beautiful and the price makes it such an easy gift to send anyone. Love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
Okay
I love Kelly Wearstler style and so was excited about the book...not as amazing as id hoped
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
Selby I adore you!
If your into design, fashion, photography, and all things artistically eclectic, this book is for you. A great book for your coffee table, well versed, beautifully bound. I hope to see another book come out by Todd Selby, genius.
report inappropriate content
kristileanne
Brisbane, Australia
Absolutely inspiring...
I have a copy of this amazingly inspiring book in my own collection and wanted to pass on the inspiration. I bought it as a bithday gift and the recipient was mighty pleased! If you love interior design and seeing how other people around the world live, then this book is a must. A+
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
House Of Turtle
Melbourne, Australia
Great book
I love The Selby blog and this book captures some great highlights. Great gift also
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
mkel040
Adelaide, Australia
Very selby
This book is great - exactly what I thought it would be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
Melbourne fashionista
melbourne, Australia
A liitle gem
I received this for my birthday and wanted to share the love and give it to a special friend for her birthday. I also bought it for another friend who has a 2 year old little girl, this is something they can both enjoy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
monabella
Antwerp, Belgium
A perfect gift for my little princess
I bought this book for my 2 year old daughter as a gift for when she will learn English in school. Off course it is (all) about her: sleeping beauty... :-)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
rae_rae
Sydney, Australia
Enjoyful light hearted reading
I am a hoarder when it comes to fashion books, especially ones that can be coffee table books. This book is amazing for a gift or for a coffee table. The reading was simple and enjoyable and the illustrations were amazing. I ended up purchase the Manolo Blahnik one as well :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
Juliet Dallaire
Montreal, Canada
For Fans of Grace Kelly & Old Hollywood
This book is a great gift for fans of old Hollywood and fans of actresses like Grace Kelly, because of course Edith Head was the insanely talented costume designer for many old films (e.g., "Rear Window"). It is also an interesting historical document that one might see used as an example in sociology classes. On both counts, this book is a win-win purchase for me. In relation to sociology (e.g., gender analysis), the book contains advice on "Getting and Keeping a Husband," including, "1. Decide want kind of man you want; 2. Find out what kind of girls he likes; 3. Know what kind of fashions pleases him; 4. Don't masquerade in clothes you hate just to attract a man. Be sure you are really, deep down in side, this kind of girl. If not, find another man!" My advice, inspired by the no holes-barred writing of Edith Head: If sociology or old Hollywood does not interest you, find another book! :0) :0) :0)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
fun book
I display this book at work and love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
report inappropriate content
ggod read
nothing to shout about. I wanted to see if this book can give me a different angle, an update but was nothing special.
report inappropriate content
Beaver
Kyiv, Ukraine
Great
Very nice book. Larger than I expected. High quality, good for gift.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
report inappropriate content
Cool to play and learn
Love this book. Fun and very easy to read. It seems like a trivium book.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
report inappropriate content